After you acknowledge an order, you'll upload a proof for final approval from the customer before starting production.
If you've made a mistake on your proof, before starting production, you should void the proof, by going to the Documents tab and clicking the Void button. When you void a proof, the customer will be notified.
If you need to upload a new proof before production, you should void the original proof. Here's how.
When you void a proof, the customer will be notified. It's best practice to send them a message (in the Messages tab) letting them know what is different about the new proof.
When a client approves a proof, upfront payments are initiated and production can begin.
When a client rejects a proof, you will receive a notification (via email) with notes from the client about why they're requesting a new proof.
With the proof approved, you can start production and keep the customer in the loop by tracking production.